Wild Jai Kali Ma!

“Dive”, says Kali, “Into the waters of the heart.

“The sea is not empty of treasures.

If you return emptyhanded at first – dive with renewed resolve

Into My Realm.”

So many precious stones lie about in these waters;

Ramprasad says, dive deep, gather the treasures yourself.

-Ramprasad Sen (Bengali mystic, song to Ma Kali)

Kali is first among the ten Great Wisdoms.

Seated in the cave of the heart,

She brings about spiritual and material transformation,

Burning away impurities and cutting through delusion.

“Resuming after dissolution your own nature – dark and formless –

You alone remain as One, ineffable and inconceivable.

You are the beginning of all, Creator, Protector and Destroyer that You are.

Taking the form of the Void, in the robe of darkness wrapped,

Who art Thou, Mother .. seated alone in the shrine of samadhi?

From the lotus of Thy fear-scattering feet flash the lightnings of love.

Thy spirit-face shines forth with laughter wild and loud.”

-Kali Bhajan

Feeling so into killing everything in my path.

Cutting off heads with my sword with one hand,

collecting them to adorn my neck with the other.

Crashing through all worlds on a rampage,

scattering all darkness upon the path.

None can stop me!  Not even Shiv himself.  He too falls at my wrath.

And in that .. the destruction of destruction .. I wake up, smile coyly,

stick out my tongue and say: “Oooops!  My bad!”

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. VAKILA
    Feb 28, 2011 @ 23:20:35

    JAI KALKA MAI

    Reply

  2. Raw Yogini
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 09:27:57

    Reply

  3. Traveler in Thyme
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 20:07:07

    You are so wise! I posted a link to you on my Facebook page, I hope you do not mind?

    “Shiva loves me, this I know,
    Kama Sutra tells me so.
    He don’t care who’s right or wrong,
    He is sweet, but he is strong.

    Yes, Shiva Loves Me
    Yes, Shiva loves me,
    Yes, Shiva loves me,
    He let me live so long.”

    Reply

  4. Roger-Michel Berger
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 09:45:03

    Hi,
    your picture of Kali in your FEB 24 2010 article pleases me very much. I would love to use it for a page on meditating on emotions.
    Please send me the address of the author.

    Best regards
    Roger-Michel

    Reply

    • Raw Yogini
      Apr 14, 2011 @ 10:41:01

      Thank you for reading my blog Roger! I found the picture surfing google images for “kali”. No author was attributed, or else I would have credited it myself.

      Reply

  5. Hiurhufwkj_Ajbkfljkk
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 05:51:41

    She’s so cute! I would totally ask her out (and then she’d behead me).

    Reply

  6. Ahmakali
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 03:28:56

    JAI MAA KALI … Love the picture of Kali Ma! She is both loving and fierce. She is the Beautiful Destroyer .. The Divine Mother .. Mother Time and Black Death .. “O Mahakali who in the cremation-ground, naked, and with dishevelled hair, intently meditates upon Thee and recites Thy mantra, and with each recitation makes offering to Thee of a thousand Akanda flowers with seed, becomes without any effort a Lord of the earth. O Kali Ma, Fierce Mother, whoever on Tuesday at midnight, having uttered Thy mantra, makes offering even but once with devotion to Thee of a hair of his Sakti in the cremation-ground, becomes a great poet, a Lord of the earth, and ever goes mounted upon an elephant.” -Karpuradi Stotra

    Reply

  7. lakshay deep mishra
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 06:32:31

    whimsical picture of ma kali.

    Reply

  8. Darshan Jairamt
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 08:54:58

    thank you for posting that picture of our beautiful mother!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

