Wild Kirtan and Birthday Bliss

Last night : At the Krishna Das, Deva Premal, Mittan and Manose Chant Super Tour last night.

I spent the evening in Bhakti surrounded by loving friends – akin to last year.   I walked around a few times between sets, meeting about 12 others I know.   I picked up the ‘Mantras for Precarious Times’ (listening now), and a hug from Deva.  It was a blessed evening – and the beginning of my birthday bliss.

This morning ; Rolled out of bed without stretching.   Let the dogs out.   They ran off into the woods.  I followed .. barefoot.

The earth was cool and slightly damp beneath my feet as I ran.  I thought how lovely the sound of my breath was among the trees.   We four met up at a mile and walked back together.  And so my 51st birthday beings !

Raw Breakfast : Blueberry, Banana and Coconut Smoothie.  Think .. creamy, blueberry-y, sweet and soothing.  A perfect morning birth-bliss delight.

Leave a comment