No Longer ‘Vegan’

I have already updated my facebook profile, and over the next few days, will be updating my blog as well.

I no longer consider myself a ‘vegan’.  Instead, consider me someone who lives a Plant-Based Lifestyle.  Why?

Since joining the social networking experiment, I have ‘met’ many online vegans .. participating in their forums, replying to posts on their walls, and following their blogs.  For the most part, I have discovered that vegans are:

-Ignorant of health issues

-Propagate falsehoods (even when shown the truth)

-Hateful towards non-vegans

-Foul-mouthed in their rants, and

-Dictatorial in their views.

Granted, not all of them, but certainly enough for me to finally understand the phrase “radical vegan”.

Therefore, I will no longer count myself part of their ranks.

I choose – and so remain – to be happy, healthy and holy in word and deed.

Iya, Inity and Ital!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Arnie Welber
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 07:42:50

    Whole Foods, Plant Food based diet is supported by ‘The China Study’ and ‘Forks Over Knives’ and soon to be released ‘Vegucated’ Yeah, maybe yogi and yogini vegans are a better choice to be in comm with. Be it radical vegan or radical anything (have observed Yogi’s and Yoginis that are not open as well or gamble, smoke tobacco/marijuana and use alcohol), at least we could all do best communicating analytically then reactively. Love ya and Sat Nam Valarie! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Being Attached « Yoga Soapbox

Leave a Reply

